Board of Directors

The VPO is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who work with the Music Director, orchestra members, volunteers, and community partners to ensure that our mission and mandate are fully realized. Members are elected to the board at the Annual General Meeting each fall. The VPO’s current board members are:

  • Christopher Essex – President
  • Mark Jowett – Vice President & Community Outreach Coordinator
  • Diane Evans – Secretary
  • Cameron Engel – Membership/Personnel Co-Director
  • Marianne Plenert – Membership/Personnel Co-Director
  • Mark Bachmann – Treasurer
  • Sarah Austin – Publicity Director
  • Anne Worthington – Past President